Auto-publishing a Page in a Broadcast

Auto-publishing is designed for the situation when you want people to have access to the given content at different times. You can auto-publish not just a page, but a site as well as course lesson or module. It's what lets you do evergreen products and drip-content, where a module is released each week following purchase, regardless of when they chose to purchase. Or allow you to use the same site over and over again for different groups/classes going through the same course. For this reason, they're optimized for use with Auto-Responses and Automations, which are also designed for things happening at different times for different people.
 

If you wish to auto-publish a page in a Broadcast...

    1. Select Communication from your Simplero Dashboard.
    2. Select the Broadcasts tab 
    3. Select the blue + Create new broadcast button in the upper right corner

      Broadcast_button
    4. Complete your Broadcast information:

      Broadcast_information_page
    5. Give your broadcast a Subject name that your reader will see
    6. Give your broadcast an Internal name that is what you will see in your broadcasts screen
    7. Select an Email design template (see guides)
    8. Enter the  Sender name, email from and Reply-to information if you want to override your account default settings
    9. Click the blue Next button
    10. Type the Email body and insert images as desired by clicking the Media library icon

      Create_email_for_Broadcast
    11. Click the blue Next button
    12. Click the blue Choose recipients> button located at the bottom left corner or upper right corner of the screen

      Choose_recipients_for_broadcast_email
    13. IMPORTANT: Be sure to select a list or product that is giving access to this page. You cannot have additional recipients that do not have access to that same page; if you do the auto-publish option won't be available. If you haven't given access to a site yet, go to the List or Product, then go to Content, under Site click "add existing site" and select the site (see our guide). 
    14. Select the List or Product you want to email by clicking the square box under the Include column

      Select_lists_or_products_for_broadcast
    15. Click the blue Save changes button at the bottom of the screen
    16. You will be redirected to your Broadcasts information page
    17. After you've selected your recipients and your list or product, go edit the email body. You'll now see a set of checkboxes under the editor, where you can choose to release pages on the site.
    18. Check the page you want to auto-publish. This will place a link in your email with the page title. You can use that link in the broadcast, edit the text of it, or delete it. As long as the page is checked the recipients will get access.

      Auto-publish-in-broadcast-large.jpg
    19. Finish adding copy and send as normal. Scroll down to the Schedule delivery section and click the blue Edit hyperlink 

      Schedule_delivery_Edit_button
    20. Choose when you want your broadcast to be sent. Choose the Deliver date and time if you want it delivered At a specific time 

      Choose_date_and_time_for_broadcast
    21. Click the blue Save changes button
    22. Send yourself a preview: In the right sidebar enter the email in the white box of where you want the preview to go to
    23. You can also click on the white Web preview button or the white View with an eye icon in the upper right corner to preview your broadcast email

      Send_broadcast_preview
    24. Send Broadcast: Select the blue Send broadcast now button in the upper right sidebar it will either say send broadcast now if you didn't schedule a future time or it will say Queue for delivery if you scheduled a view date and time for the email to go out. You can also scroll to the bottom of the pack and click the blue Send broadcast now button.

IMPORTANT - If you give access to anything using a broadcast, you will only be able to revoke that access manually. 

Revoking manually means going into each person's contact record and clicking the 'manage access' link under the appropriate Site and then un-ticking the boxes next to the content that you do not want the person to have access to anymore.  You will not be able to revoke access using a segment or an automation.  

Check out our guides: Auto-publishing AKA Dripping Pages