Business is fluid and not all products are intended to be on sale for ever. When you close a product from sales it is gone from your product catalog, but if you haven't closed your landing page you may have potential customers ending up on a landing page for a closed product and no where to go. It's money left on the table and not a great business move.
But with Simplero it doesn't have to be money left on the table. You can give your customers a place to go.
With the closed product redirect your customers are given the opportunity to get on the list of your choice, maybe a wait list or your main newsletter. And then you can send them to where you want, maybe your product catalog or another connected product.
1. Open your product
2. Click on the selling tab
3. Mark your product as closed. And the closed product fields will pop up.
4. Fill in the fields as you'd like them to be viewed when the product is closed.
This will include selecting the list you want them to be added to such as your newsletter or a wait list you've set up for when the product becomes available again.
You can also then set where you would like them to go when they select the continue button. This might be your product catalog to see your other products that are available or to the sales page of a related product. Such as product that sells the replays for the webinar that they missed.
5. Once everything is set. Save your pages and then you can set your product back to listed or unlisted. Then if your product closes at a specific time make sure you have set the end time and it will automatically convert to your closed settings then, or when you are ready come back and manually move your product to closed.