Deleting a Product

How to Delete a Product?

There is a quick way to delete a product that does not have purchases.

  1. Select Products from your Simplero Dashboard
  2. From the Products tab, select the product you wish to delete
  3. Click the Configure tab and in then Delete product button on the top right corner

    Delete_product_button
  4. Confirm your selection to delete the product

    Confirm_delete_product_screen

Note that when you delete a product the participants will loose access. 

 

Why can't I delete my product?

If there's no button to delete a product, it's because you can not delete it. 

Reason could be that there may be transactions out there and you may need a way to track it. Sometimes it takes a while from a transaction to be initiated and for us to get notified that the payment has gone through. If the product is gone, then we don't have anywhere to put that information, and we may have money that we don't know what to do with. We can't let that happen.

So if you don't want to delete the product, then you can at least close it or hide it. Here's how...

To Cose a product:

  1. Select Products in your Simplero Dashboard
  2. In the Products tab, locate the product name you want to hide
  3. In the Selling tab, Select closed

To hide a product:

  1. Select Products in your Simplero Dashboard
  2. In the Products tab, locate the product name you want to hide
  3. Click the Star icon in the far right side of that product and that star will turn to hollow and that product will be hidden

    Star_icon_to_hide_a_product
  4. Reload the page and that product will be hidden from the list and marked unstarred which is located in the bottom left corner of the list as shown in the image below.

    Unstar_hidden_product
  5. If you need it again, simply click the unstarred link, click the Star icon again and the product will be shown on your product list.