Do you have multiple courses in a single membership site? If so, you might be interested in the course preview function.
The course preview is a great way to up-sell customers to purchase the other courses available within your membership site.
What does it look like?
When a course has the preview settings turned on, it will be visible in the course catalog to anyone who has access to the membership site. However if the contact does not have access to the course it will be grayed out and have a "Preview" banner in the corner, like the "Intermediate" course below.
This will help your customers identify which courses they have access to and which additional ones they might be interested in purchasing.
They are then able to click on the grayed out course and get more information about it.
They will be able to see a course overview, which includes a short description at the top and a button that you can use to direct them to a sales page or an order form. This is what it will look like
How Do I Set It Up?
To set up the course preview, you will edit 2 distinct areas in your course... The course setting and the lesson. So let's get started...
Previewing the course
1. Open up your course settings
2. Scroll down to the bottom where you will find the section called "Preview"
Here you have 3 options for the course preview...
Show the overview which will show the text + images you enter below plus the name of every module and lesson (any lessons you choose to preview they will be able to click on, enter and see whatever content you have in that lesson).
Will show the modules and lessons you choose to preview (but not the overview text and images)
Hide completely, which means the course will not show up at all unless the customer has access to it.
3. If you choose option 1 or 2, a box will appear where you can enter your text + images and set the link to tell the button where send them.
Once you've made your choice and filled in all the information you want them to have about purchasing hit save. Now let's move on to how to indicate whether or not a lesson will show.
Previewing the Lesson
When you are editing a lesson you will see at the bottom a section called "preview". This section is where you will determine if the lesson will be able to be clicked on and viewed when in preview mode or if it will be excluded all together from the course overview.
Once you made your decision hit save and you are all set.