Current Lesson
Course Content
Course Content

Duplicating and Deleting an Automation

Duplicating an Automation

  1. Select Automation from your Simplero Dashboard

  2. In the Automations tab, locate and select your automation

  3. Select the three dots button on the top right-hand corner

    Image 2021-03-13 at 1.28.02 PM

  4. You will now be able to choose Duplicate & reuse emails or Duplicate&copy emails in the automation.

  5. Select the Settings button on the tab bar


  6. Update the name of your automation

  7. Click the Save Changes button

  8. Update or add steps as needed to the automation

Warning! If you duplicate an automation, any Library emails linked to the original will be reused in the new automation.

Deleting an Automation

  1. Select Automation from your Simplero Dashboard

  2. In the Automations tab, locate and select your automation

  3. Select the Three dots button 

  4. You can now click Delete


  5. Click OK to confirm your deletion

    Image 2021-03-13 at 1.31.06 PM

  6. The automation will now be removed from your Simplero account. Any emails that were created within will still exist in your email library. 

Last updated 19 Dec 2023.