Courses

Creating a Course

  1. Select Content from your Simplero Dashboard

    Content_Membership_sites_tabs
  2. From the Membership sites, select the site you want the course to live in
  3. Select the Courses tab

    Courses_tab_in_Memb_site
  4. In the upper right-hand corner, select Create a New Course button

    Create_a_new_course_button
  5. Fill in your course settings:
    • Title / Internal Name

      New_Course_screen
    • Description - Short description of your course

      New_Course_screen
    • Course flow - Select how you want your course to lay out

      New_Course_screen2
    • Comments - Do you want to allow people to comment?

      New_Course_screen2
    • Access control - Select how you want your course published and its availability.

      New_Course_screen2
    • Preview - Select the option of what you want to show to people who don't have access to your course.

      New_Course_screen3
    • Select the Create course button to save
  6. Select the blue Create course button

Now you are ready to begin adding Modules and Lessons. 

 

Modules/Lessons

After you set up your course, Module 1 and Lesson 1 will be ready for you. The Module name will be the title but it is not a page in the course. You will need to edit the Lesson 1 and/or add additional Lesson to the module. 


Course_module_and_lesson_screen

 

Adding a Lesson

  1. While in your course screen, click the + button to Add a lesson 

    Add_a_lesson_button_from_course_screen
  2. OR click on the Lesson to edit

    Edit_lesson
  3. The Lesson edit screen will open. Fill in the information such as the Title, body/lesson content, and any Media files you wish to include with your lesson.

    Lesson_edit_screen
  4. Once all is ready, set the status to Published and then click the Save changes button
  5. Repeat these steps for each Lesson you want to add in your Module. 

Adding a New Module 

  1. Select Content from your Simplero Dashboard
  2. In the Membership sites tab, select a membership site you want to add a new module
  3. Select the Courses tab
  4. Select the Course Name you wish to add a new module to
  5. Click the + Add a module button

    Add_a_module_button
  6. In the Module pop-up screen, enter the Title, Description, set the Publishing options, and then click the Save changes button

    Module_popup_screen
  7. Once you've added a module, you'll see that a Lesson is ready for you

    Lesson_ready_after_module_added
  8. If you wish to add a lesson to your module, see the above steps for Adding a Lesson

Publishing of the Course

In the Course settings, you will find Access control which will control the overall course. This allows you to connect multiple products to a membership site, but limit which of those products can view the courses within the site. 

Course_settings.png

Access-medium.jpg

  • Published: Means viewable all the time. You can further control this by selecting "Only available to customers who purchased the following products" and select the product you want to view the course.
  • Scheduled: Means the course becomes viewable to anyone who has access to the membership site on a specific date. and again you can further control this by selecting "Only available to customers who purchased the following products" and select the product you want to view the course.
  • Auto-Published: Means that you control when someone who has access to the site gets access to the course via a trigger, automation, broadcast, or autoresponder.  

 

Publishing of a Module 

Once you have set the Published options for the course overall, your next step is to set the Published options for a module. The Module controls when the lesson(s) is viewable in the course such as viewable always, auto-published, or scheduled viewing.

There are two options to set your Module to Published:

Option 1

  1. From the Courses tab, select the Course for the Module you wish to Publish
  2. Click on the red DRAFT icon next to the Module name, and select the Published from the drop-down list

Publish_Module.png

Option 2

  1. From the Courses tab, select the Course for the Module you wish to Publish
  2. Select the Module name you wish to Publish
  3. Select the Published tab
  4. Click the blue Save changes button
    Publish_module-2.png

 

Publishing of a lesson

Once the module is Published, the lessons can only be viewed if they are set to Published, and not Draft. You also have the ability to schedule or auto-published lessons but your customer must have access to view the module first in order to view the lesson. 

There are two options to set your Lesson(s) to Published:

Option 1

  1. From the Courses tab, select the Course for the Lesson you wish to Publish
  2. Click on the red DRAFT icon next to the Lesson name, and select the Published from the drop-down list

    Publish_lesson.png

 






Option 2

  1. From the Courses tab, select the Course for the Lesson you wish to Publish
  2. Select the Lesson name you wish to Publish
  3. Scroll down to Publish status section and select the Published tab
    Publish_lesson-2.png




  4. Click the blue Save changes button